Community High School

Ann Arbor Public Schools

CHS Main Office 734-994-2025

School Announcements

  • Congratulation to CHS robotics team Zebrotics 5708 for winning the Judges Award: Passion for Engineering at the March robotics competition, based on interviews the judges did with students. This is a prestigious award to win because the judges felt the team did something outstanding that was not included in the regular awards. The entire team contributed to obtaining this award, however, Ned Capuano, Giuliano Fonte-Basso, Elizabeth Plotner, and Lucas Reading-Sunol were the students interviewed by the judges. Way to represent, Zebras!

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to senior artist Chloe Di Blassio for placing in the top 18 high school artists in the state with her multimedia piece, "Strata." Her work will travel statewide for one year as part of the Governor's Traveling Show. This juried exhibition is sponsored by the Michigan Art Educators Association.

    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to our homebuilding students who competed in the Skills USA Regional Carpentry Competition! They each represented the A2 Schools homebuilding program in a very professional manner. After a grueling five hour build, two of the three AAPS competitors earned spots at the State Carpentry competition.

    2nd - Julian Ascani - Community
    3rd - Connor Hirth - Huron
    5th - Jaylin Johnson - Skyline
    Alternate - Jacob Stoney - Community
    Comments (-1)
  • Congratulations to senior Quincy Jenkins for receiving the Young Men of Promise award from the Delta Psi Omega Chapter of the Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority! The chapter's annual Celebration of Black Men recognizes the contributions and accomplishments of local Black men who have made significant contributions to our community in the arts, community service, education, and business/economics, and as trailblazers. The Young Men of Promise award is granted during the celebration to area high school Black male seniors who are nominated by their high school counselors in recognition of their academic achievements and contributions to the school community.

    Comments (-1)