High School Curriculum/Information Sessions for 8th Grade Families

  • Each AAPS High School will be hosting Curriculum/Information Sessions to help families learn more as you consider your options for high school and begin preparing for that transition.  The dates for all sessions are listed below. Click on each school name to go to their website for more information. 

    Huron High School

    • Tuesday, January 30, 2024     6:00 - 8:00 PM

    Pioneer High School

    • Tuesday, February 6, 2024     6:00 - 8:00 PM

    Skyline High School

    • Tuesday, February 13, 2024    6:00 - 8:00 PM
      (Building tours begin at 4:30 pm)

    Pathways to Success Academic Campus

    • Monday, February 5, 2024    6:00 - 7:30 PM

    Community High School (Attend ONE)

    • Tuesday, December 19, 2023   7:00 – 8:30 PM 
    • Sunday, January 28, 2024   2:00 – 3:30 PM
    • Sunday, February 4, 2024   2:00 – 3:30 PM
    • Thursday, February 8, 2024   7:00 – 8:30 PM

    Note: The first application window for AAPS In-District Transfer and the ONLY application window for the Community High Lottery is Monday, January 8, 2024 to Wednesday, February 14, 2024. This first AAPS In-District Transfer Window only applies to those seeking a placement other than their geographically assigned school for the fall of 2024 at the following levels: Young-Fives, Grades 9 & 10, and Grade 11 for IB at Huron.