Community High School

Ann Arbor Public Schools

CHS Office 734-994-2025

School Announcements

  • Congratulations to the CHS jazz musicians who won awards at the 38th Annual Western Invitational Jazz Festival high school competition on March 11! CHS jazz combo Flashpoint took first place: Sam Uribe, Mei Semones, Aris Chalin (Guest), Terrence Vick, Clarence Collins, and Tim Walters. Also in the finals was CHS jazz combo So Fly Zone: Jake Lee, Danny Freiband, Harry Croley, Aris Chalin, and Mason Cox. Each of these musicians also won individual awards as soloists, along with Ethan Kahana, Ethan Sayer, Jonah Eichner, Oliver Mayman, Daniel Bennett, and Eric Hughes. Great job, musicians and jazz teacher Jack Wagner!

    Comments (-1)
  • Order your yearbook online at by April 1, 2018.

    Find your school. Select "Shop My School." Select the yearbook and "Add to Cart." Enter student information, then "Add to Cart" and "Check Out" to complete your purchase.

    Comments (-1)