Finance Department

  • To contact Finance please email:
    Payroll finpayroll@aaps.k12.mi.us
    Vendor Invoice Submittal apinvoice@aaps.k12.mi.us

    Hours 8:00a-4:30p M-F
    Phone 734.994.2256
    Fax 734.994.2259

Finance Staff

  • Payroll

     
    Dawn Magee Director Finance, Payroll and Fringe Benefits  
    734-994-1803 x51260 mageed@a2schools.org
    • 403(b) and 457(b) Plan Administrator
    • District Insurance (other than fringe benefits)
    • Fringe Benefit Administration
    • New World access
    • ORS Retirement services
    • Payroll Administration
    • Supplemental pay
    • Time Clock implementation (in-process)
     
    Ruth Stagner Finance Operations Specialist  
    734-994-2256 x51249 stagnerr@a2schools.org
    • Child Support
    • Contracts (spread pay)
    • Payroll changes
    • Payroll Specialist
    • Employee Conference, Mileage, and other reimbursements
    • SRL's (Clubs and Coaching)
     
    Shantae Townsel Finance Operations Specialist  
    734-994-2256 x51259 townsels@a2schools.org
    • Employee Garnishments
    • Hourly New Hire Processing
    • Hourly Payroll Processing
    • Payroll Changes
    • Payroll Specialist
    • Time Clock implementation (in-process)
     
    Rebecca Warren Benefit and Fringe Specialist  
    734-994-2256 x51255 warrenr@a2schools.org
    • Fringe Benefit Specialist
    • Medical Insurance Invoice Reconciliation
    • Fringe Benefit Deduction Questions

     

    Business Services and Procurement 

    Linda Newton Director Finance, Procurement and Business Services  
    734-994-2635
    Cell 734-680-7960
    x51248 newtonl@a2schools.org
    • Budget transfers & questions for school buildings and departments
    • Procurement (goods/services competitive bids/proposals over $29,572)
    • District OP vendor account access to GFS, Staples, Office Depot, Amazon, and Quill (discounted pricing)
    • Staff training - New World budget, purchase order entry, change purchase orders, reports
    • PCMI 
    • Arbiter
    • Print Management for multi-functional devices 
    • Purchasing cards (new card request, account numbers, limit increases)
    • Accounts Payable 
    • Special checks
    • Coke vending machine contact
     
    Angela Reyna Buyer  
    734-994-2261
    Cell 734-492-6600
    x51282 reynaa@a2schools.org
    • BMO (p-card) on-line reconciliation training
    • BMO (p-card) reconciliation issues, questions, and transaction auditor
    • Procurement (goods/services competitive bids/proposals under $29,572)
    • Coke vending machine contact
    • Procurement Cooperative Contracts
    • District vendor account access to Staples, Office Depot, Amazon, and Quill (discounted pricing)
    • Asset disposal
     
    Risa Roache Finance Operations Specialist  
    734-994-2256 x51263  roache@a2schools.org
    • Vendor Invoice processing A-L 
    • Vendor invoice questions A-L 
    • Special checks
    • Void checks
     
    Shandra Bremer Finance Operations Specialist  
    734-994-2256 x51264 bremers@a2schools.org
    • Vendor invoice processing M-Z
    • Special checks
    • Vendor ACH set & maintenance
    • Void Checks
    • Vendor invoice questions M - Z 
    • New Vendor set in New World
    • Vendor file changes - address changes

     

    Treasury

     
    Darci Francoeur Director Finance, Treasury  
    734-994-2260 x51251 francoeurd@a2schools.org
    • Account Receivables
    • Audit
    • Banking/Deposits
    • Government and WISD Reporting
    • Medicaid
    • Monthly Monitoring/Budgeting
    • Petty Cash
    • Treasury services
    • New account Code Creation
    • Account Transfers
     
    Anna Brousseau Finance Operations Specialist  
    734-994-2037 x51256 brousseaua@a2schools.org
    • Budget & Expense transfers
    • Department Mail
    • Department reception
    • Deposits
    • Invoicing
    • Medicaid submissions
    • Arbiter middle school payment
    • Field Trips
     
    Angelita Wren Financial Analyst and Grants  
    734-994-2239 x51246 wren@a2schools.org
    • Grants
    • Edustaff

     

     
    Ann Judge Executive Assistant, Finance  
    734-994-1670 x51253  judgea@a2schools.org
    • Approved Charter Bus List
    • Bond POs and Invoice Processing
    • Cash Receipts
    • District Property/Liability Insurance/COI Requests/Claims/Coverage Questions
    • District Vehicle/AAPS Staff Driver License Checks - Insurance purposes
    • Mail Fulfillment - bulk mailings, Finance Postage Machine
    • Michigan Unclaimed Property
    • Police Reports for District Insurance Purposes
    • NWS outage trouble shooting/Tyler Tickets
    • PCMI/Aribiter Finance approvals
    • Property Tax Receipts/Tax Tribunal
    • Support Finance Directors
    • Travel Advisories - Foreign Travel for Student Groups