Skyline High School

Ann Arbor Public Schools

  • COVID-19 Case Notifications

Skyline Office 734-994-6515 Skyline Attendance 734-994-7842 Skyline Email skyline@a2schools.org

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Welcome

  •  

    Friday, November 19 will be a FULL day of school.

    Students will attend all of their classes on our regular daily schedule.

    Monday 11/22 - Friday 11/26: NO SCHOOL

    Monday, November 29 will be a FULL day of school.

    Students will attend all of their classes on our regular daily schedule.

    Teachers will engage students in review activities to support continued preparations for examinations.

    Trimester 1 exams will begin on Tuesday, November 30 as follows:

    Tuesday       November 30       Trimester Exams – Periods 1 & 2

    Wednesday     December  1         Trimester Exams – Periods 3 & 4

    Thursday     December  2         Trimester Exams – Periods 5 & Make-up period

     

    Finals are:

    Tuesday November 30th

    First and Second Final

    Wednesday December 1st

    3rd and 4th Final

    Thursday December 2nd

    5th Final

    Parent Vaccination Letter and AAPS Covid-19 Vaccine Clinics

     

    Contact our Main Office Support Help E-mail: skyline@a2schools.org 

     Daily Announcements  

     Welcome to the Skyline High School Learning community!

    crest

    Our Mission

    The mission of Skyline High School is to build and sustain a community that promotes personal connections, inquiry, agile minds, and determination.  We nurture these qualities every day in everyone.

    Our Motto

    Agile Minds. Big Hearts. Deep Questions.

    Michigan Green Schools Logo  

     

    Technical Support- For technical support, our amazing IT team has established a help hotline for our families.

    Please call 734-997-1222 for help from 7:30 AM to 7:30 PM each weekday. 

    Skyline School Nurse, Kristin Mahler (734-216-0900) 

    Virtual Clinic- Virtual Hours

    Community Health CARES Team 24/7 (734-544-3050)

    Ozone House 24-hour Crisis Hotline (734-662-2222) 

    National Suicide Prevention Lifeline (800-273-8255) 

    Our student support team will be monitoring their email and voicemail messages to support you.

    Counselors: 

    Heather Schimmel (9th gradeA- Kh & Skysquad advisor) schimmel@aaps.k12.mi.us  994-7695

    Charissa Bass (9th grade Ki-Z & Skysquad advisor) brownbassc@aaps.k12.mi.us  994-7685

    Dennis Brunzell (A-Do 10-12)  brunzelld@aaps.k12.mi.us    (734)994-7674

    Dave Almassy (Dri-Ha 10-12 and 9th-12th Rising Scholars) almassyd@aaps.k12.mi.us  (734)994-8492

    Liza Dedvukaj (He-Mc 10-12) dedvukajl@aaps.k12.mi.us  (734)994-7721

    Jacinta Nafziger (Me-Se 10-12) nafzigerj@aaps.k12.mi.us  (734)994-7701

    Tiffany Kincaid (Sh-Z 10-12) kincaidt@aaps.k12.mi.us  (734)994-7683

    Access & Opportunity Advocate/Intervention Specialist

    George Briehloff brieloffg@aaps.k12.mi.us

    Social Workers:

    Molly Anderson   andersonmo@aaps.k12.mi.us (734)994-6515 ext 55359

    Melissa Schmidt  schmidtm2@aaps.k12.mi.us (734) 994-6515 ext 55340

    School Psychologist:

    Andy Nalepa nalepaa@aaps.k12.mi.us  (734)994-6515 ext 55338

    Administrators:

    Cory McElmeel- Head Principal mcelmeel@aaps.k12.mi.us (734) 994-7001

    Delsie Sissoko SLC Principal (Equality and Academic Innovation) (734) 994-7033

    Casey Elmore- SLC Principal (Diversity and Integrity) elmore@aaps.k12.mi.us (734) 994-7031

    Bob Wellman- Athletic Director/Assistant Principal- wellmanr@aaps.k12.mi.us (734) 994-7075 

    Terri Patterson- 9th Grade Dean- pattersont@aaps.k12.mi.us (734) 994-6515

     

    Skyline is a Certified Green School with the prestigious Evergreen status 

    Statement of Non-Discrimination 

Headlines

Enrolling

Skyline Academic Calendar

Staff Space

  • Mini Crest

    The Skyline Staff Space is a non-public location limited to our faculty and staff. We use this space to collaborate professionally. This allows us to asynchronously develop and share curriculum, resources, and best practices that improve the quality of instruction and climate for all students. This link is in a prominent spot to allow the faculty and staff easy access.

     

Student Space

CLOSE
CLOSE