Pittsfield PTO Board

  • The PTO is led by a board of parent and teacher volunteers. We generally meet the 2nd Tuesday of each month (link to full schedule below) from 6:00pm to 8:00pm virtually.  Each meeting begins with a brief school update by our principal, Mrs. Alston followed by a short teacher presentation. All meetings are open to our Pittsfield School community and we encourage all parents and guardians with a desire to be involved in their child's school to attend the meetings. Please consider joining us at our next meeting where your comments, concerns, and ideas are truly welcome!

    You may contact any board member with questions you may have regarding the PTO at Pittsfield Elementary School.


    PTO Meetings 

    Next PTO Meeting - TBD

    Virtual PTO meetings (6:00pm on the 2nd or 3rd Tuesday of each month)

    Our meetings are casual: come as you are and when you can. Each meeting includes an update from the principal, typically includes a presentation by teachers or outside guests, and allots time for attendees to ask questions or share ideas. Log on information will be in the Monday Morning Message email and on our Facebook page.


    Remaining 2021-2022 Meeting Dates:

    • TBD

    What can you expect from these meetings?

    • We'll be meeting virtually this year
    • Great people! We have wonderful parents at this school, log in and meet some more of the school community!
    • Monthly updates from our principal and teachers.
    • Information on upcoming fundraisers or PTO sponsored events.
    • The opportunity to provide input into upcoming fundraisers or PTO sponsored events.
    • Discussion of questions or issues raised by parents through the Facebook page or other channels.
    • An update on where we are spending the PTO budget.

    We would love to have your involvement! Please join us to see what this group is all about.

  • 2020-21 Board Members and Key Volunteers

    Board Members Name
    Co-President Kelly Pfeifer
    Co-President Karen Hulsebus
    Vice-President Kelli Gase
    Secretary Krysta December
    Treasurer Denise Chevalier
    PTOC Representative Rachel Brichta
    Past President Jason Prince
    Fundraising Chairperson Dawn Keech
    Principal Melita Alston
    Teacher Representative  
    Teacher Representative  
    Fundraising Chair Dawn Keech
    PTO Thrift Shop Rep. Kevin Lill
    Fall Fun Run Dawn Keech and OPEN
    Box Tops Coordinator Lindsey Wolfe
    Restaurant Night Coordinator Kelli Gase and OPEN
    Can and Bottle Drive  
    Communications Coordinator (Email) Jennifer Lill
    Website Manager Jennifer Lill
    Yearbook Adviser Karen Hulsebus
    Bulletin Board Coordinator Lindsey Wolfe
    Student Directory Lindsey Wolfe
    Fall Fest Co-Chairs Denise Chevalier, Dawn Keech, Lindsey Wolfe
    Winter Dance Chair Karen Hulsebus
    Ice Cream Social Co-Chairs Kelly Pfeifer and OPEN
    Movie Night Coordinator Ashley and Mike Cornett, Jenn and Matt Bjurman
    Hospitality Coordinator Shannon Ellis
    Merchandise Coordinator  
    Scholastic Book Fair Amanda Saffian
    5th Grade Camp Coordinator  
    5th Grade Promotion Coordinator Shirley Gronowski
    Pittsfield Garden TC Collins, Uri Coward, Ashley Tellez
    Disability Workshop Co-Coordinators Shannon Ellis and Uri Coward
    March is Reading Month  
    Holiday Shop Kelli Gase
    PTO Dinner Coordinator Kelli Gase
    Winter Clothing Drive  
    Science Olympiad Coordinator  
    Parent Advisory Committee for Special Education Rep.
    Safe Routes to School Lily Sacks-Hubbard
Last Modified on July 9, 2021