• NHSLogo  
    Skyline's Chapter of National Honors Society would like to introduce the 2023-2024 Executive Board Members:

    Ajan Arora - President
    Lucas Caswell - VP
    Cassie Couch - Secretary
    Coleman Grengs - Treasurer
    Sydney Sawyer - 12th Grade Community Service Chair
    Nithila Balaji - 11th Grade Community Service Chair

    Application Link Here

    What is National Honor Society?

    • Promotes and recognizes students who reflect outstanding accomplishments in the areas of Scholarship, Leadership, Character and Service.
    • Strives to make a positive difference in the lives of individuals and focuses on the spirit of community and school.
    • Thousands of schools across the United States are chartered and offer this program to their motivated students.
    • Membership in this organization is indeed an honor and an accomplishment.


    Becoming a Member

    • Students must be in the 10th-12th grade with a 3.5+ cumulative GPA.
    • Students must submit a one-page narrative on leadership, 2 letters of recommendation and a verification of service sheet. 
    • Students must submit an Application.


    Member Expectations

    • Complete Service Hours. The Skyline Chapter Members are responsible for engaging in 2 meaningful Individual Service Projects per year. Chapter service projects are shared with the group regularly through the email.
    • Keep Track of Your Service Hours. NHS members must keep a record of their service hours and regularly submit them on the Service Hours Log.
    • Attend NHS meetings. You should attend every NHS meeting. If you cannot make it to a meeting, notify Ms. Dedvukaj and Mr. Almassy, or a member of the E-Board that you will not be able to attend.


    Contact the Advisors:

    Dave Almassy -- almassyd@aaps.k12.mi.us

    Liza Dedvukaj -- dedvukajl@aaps.k12.mi.us

    skyline logo  
     NHS Logo