Reserving a Facility

  • Click here for Fall 2017 Gym Rental Information

     
    It is the mission of the Board of Education to make school facilities available to the community. We welcome the use of our buildings by school groups, community groups, and private organizations. Facilitating community access to the schools is an important goal of the Community Education and Recreation office. 

    If you are interested in using one of the elementary or middle school facilities after normal school hours, please do the following:

    Download the Request and Lease of School Facilities and Building Use Consent form.


    Mail your completed form to:
    Community Education & Recreation
    ATTN: Katie McCoy
    1515 S. Seventh St.
    Ann Arbor, MI 48103
    or email the form to facilityuse@aaps.k12.mi.us 


    Please direct your questions to (734) 994-2300, ext. 53230 or send an email to facilityuse@aaps.k12.mi.us. Provide as much information as possible when contacting us, including your requested date, time, use, number of people attending, school or area you prefer, purpose of use, and special equipment or other needs you may have.

    Your request will be reviewed and you will be given an update within one week. Final determinations may take longer, depending on the school schedule.

    For information on rental fees and custodial charges, please call 734-994-2300 ext. 53230. 
    If you are interested in requesting a high school facility, please contact those buildings directly. See below for names and phone numbers to call.

    Huron High School

    Classrooms, Cafeteria and Auditoriums: 
    Dawn Poley 
    734.994.2073 
    poley@aaps.k12.mi.us 

    Pool, Gyms and Fields: 
    Michele Julien 
    734.994.2075
    julien@aaps.k12.mi.us

    Pioneer High School

    Classrooms, Cafeteria and Auditoriums:
     
    Mysti Plummer 
    734.994.1905 
    plummer@aaps.k12.mi.us 

    Pool, Gyms and Fields:
     
    Maureen Isaac
    734.994.2125 
    isaacm@aaps.k12.mi.us

    Skyline High School

    Classrooms, Commons and Auditorium:
    Jolene Everard
    734.994.6515
    everardj@aaps.k12.mi.us
     

    Pool, Gyms and Fields:
    Laurie Adams
    734.994.7075
    adamsl@aaps.k12.mi.us