• click image to download roundup flyer

    K Roundup flyer KINDERGARTEN ROUND-UP
    An Exceptional Education Begins
    with Ann Arbor Public Schools.

    Join us for our upcoming Kindergarten and Young Fives open houses. Let children experience the fun that awaits them in September. Meet the staff, learn about the programs, the enrollment process, and get answers to your questions.

    You are welcome to attend any of our open houses. If you are unable to attend your school’s open house simply call the school to schedule a visit. We look forward to seeing you there!


    Wondering if your child is ready for Kindergarten?

    Contact your school for dates/times for readiness screening or attend the district screening event on 2/9/19. (See schedule below).

    Kindergarten and Young Fives* Round-Up

    Abbot* Tuesday  2/26/19 6:00-7:00
    Allen* Thursday 2/7/19 6:00-7:00
    Angell* Tuesday  2/26/19 6:00-7:00
    AA Open - Only for families who have accepted an offer of a kindergarten placement from the lottery
    Wednesday  2/27/19 6:15-7:30
    A2 STEAM* Monday 2/25/19 6:00-7:00
    Bach* Tuesday 2/5/18 6:00-7:30
    Bryant*/Pattengill Thursday 2/21/19 6:00-7:30
    Burns Park*
    re-scheduled
    Wednesday  2/13/18
    2/20/19
    6:00-7:00
    Carpenter* Thursday 2/28/19 6:00-7:30
    Dicken* Tuesday 2/26/19 6:00-7:30
    Eberwhite* Thursday 2/7/19 6:00-7:30
    Haisley* Thursday 2/21/19 6:00-7:30
    King*
    re-scheduled
    Wednesday 3/13/19 6:15-7:15
    Lakewood* Tuesday  2/26/19 6:00-7:30
    Lawton* Thursday 2/21/19 6:00-7:00
    Logan* Wednesday 2/20/19 6:00-7:30
    Mitchell* Tuesday 2/19/19 6:00-7:00
    Pittsfield* Thursday 2/21/19 6:00-7:30
    Thurston* Thursday 2/21/19 6:00-7:30
    Wines* Tuesday 2/5/19 6:30-7:30

     Considering Young Fives? Come for a kindergarten screening at the Early Childhood Expo (drop-in, no appointment necessary).

    W. Scott Westerman Preschool & Family Center Saturday 2/9/19 10am-1pm