Meet Our Staff


photo

Lisa Bares

Email: bares@a2schools.org
Teacher, Spanish Website
 

photo

Robert Bower

Email: bowerjr@a2schools.org
School Psychologist Website
 

photo

Monica Brennan

Email: brennanm@a2schools.org
Teacher, Gr 2 Website
 

photo

Leslee Bullock

Email: jonesl@a2schools.org
Teacher, Kindergarten Website
 

photo

Gary Court

Email: court@a2schools.org
Principal Website
Phone: 994-1907 Ext. 12202 Education: BS and MA, history and teaching & MA, Educational Leadership. (EMU) Ed.S – Educational Administration (UM)
Family and Hobbies: wife Myra, son Peter, lives in Chattanooga, and daughter Sarah who lives in NYC. I enjoy reading, camping, attending UM sporting events, home improvement projects, seasonal golf and skiing. Over several summers, I have worked along side families who live in Tijuana, Mexico. I have a ton of fun teaching the Parenting with Love and Logic course. I have served on various boards including the UM Alumni Board of Directors, and the Washtenaw Interclub Swimming Conference.
School Service: Principal at Angell since 2009. It is great to help elementary students maintain their excitement about learning and challenge them to do their best. Before coming to Angell, I served as a principal at Tappan, Slauson, Clague and Scarlett Schools. I taught 7th and 9th graders English and social studies. Each year I usually teach a reading group at Angell. This year I am delighted to have 1st grade readers again! 

photo

Samantha Danziger

Email: danzigers@a2schools.org
Teacher, PLTW (second semester) Website
 

photo

Lisa Durham

Email: durhaml@a2schools.org
Secretary To Principal Website
 

photo

Emily Fineberg

Email: fineberge@a2schools.org
Teacher, Art Website
 

photo

Kathleen Ford

Email: fordk@a2schools.org
Teacher, Instrumental (Strings) Website
 

photo

Sally Freeman

Email: freeman@a2schools.org
Enrichment Coordinator Website