Title IX Compliance Policy Statement

  • In compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, the District does not discriminate on the basis of sex in the educational programs and activities which it operates, including employment, admissions, recruitment, referrals, and collective bargaining. If an employee or student believes that he or she has been discriminated against in violation of Title IX, please reference the District’s Title IX Grievance Procedures which are available on the District’s website, in every school site administrative office, and on request from the District’s Human Resources Department.

    For more information about Title IX, please contact the following Title IX Coordinators:

    Title IX Complaints (students):

    Elementary Schools:  Matt Hilton hiltonm@a2schools.org

    Elementary Schools: Melita Alston alston@a2schools.org

    Middle  & K-8 Schools:  Roberta Heyward  heywardr@a2schools.org

    High Schools:  Robyne Thompson, thompsonr@a2schools.org

    Athletic Programs:  Robyne Thompson, thompsonr@a2schools.org

    Special Education:  Concetta Lewis, lewisc@a2schools.org

    Employee Issues:

    Shonta Langford, langfords@a2schools.org