Deans win MIPA award

The Michigan Interscholastic Press Association honored Ann Arbor Community High School Dean Marci Tuzinsky and Assistant Dean Rebecca Westrate as its 2019 Administrators of the Year! The award recognizes school administrators who have shown strong interest in and support for scholastic journalism. Thanks to the deans' support for our excellent journalism program, in which students produce the award-winning The Communicator online and in print.