Mock Trial February 2021

Congratulations, Mock Trial Team!

They did an amazing job at the Washtenaw Regional Competition on February 20!

B Team members received an honorable mention (right behind the formidable Huron team, despite the fact that 8 out of the 11 members were new to Mock Trial this year!): Captains Ameera Salman & Ben Cooper, Evan Ash, Serena O'Brien, Izzy Jacob, Joey Lopez, Moose Gültekin, Zoe Simmons, Charlie Beeson, Stevie Dumitrascu & Grey Collier (Skyline).

A Team won first place in the tournament and will advance to the State Finals on March 20, along with the Huron team: Captains Zoe Buhalis & Martha Ribant, Charlie Solomon, Anna Stansfield, Mori Ono, Geneve Thomas-Palmer, Ava Kosinski & Hollis Riggs.

The team's success is also due in part to the hard work of alternates Noah Bernstein, Johana Horvath, and Flynn Meagher, as well as numerous volunteer coaches and returning alums.