Skyline High School

Ann Arbor Public Schools

  • COVID-19 Case Notifications

Skyline Office 734-994-6515 Skyline Attendance 734-994-7842 Skyline Email skyline@a2schools.org

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

Skyline Quick Links

Welcome

  • Have a great summer, Skyline families!

    Glimpse of the 2022-23 School Year

    2022-2023 Registration Dates

    Wednesday, August 17th

    10th grade registration 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM

    9th grade registration   12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

    Thursday, August 18th

    11th grade registration 8:00 AM - 11:00 AM 

    12th grade registration 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM

    Wednesday, August 24th

    • Registration Make-up 1:00 PM to 6:00 PM 

    *Detailed Registration information will be shared in our back-to-school communication*

    Please view the Curriculum Video from February 10th by clicking the link here.

     

    Curriculum Flipbook QR Code below

    FreshmanQR

    Technology Help- 

    Student & Family Help Desk (734-997-1222) (for Spanish call 734-997-1246)

    Monday: 8:00AM to 4:00PM

    Tuesday: 8:00AM to 6:00PM

    Wednesday & Thursday: 7:30AM to 6:00PM

    Friday: 7:30AM to 4:00PM

    Off hours: Leave a VM or can send an email to: family_techsupport@aaps.k12.mi.us


    Students needing hotspots can call the Student & Family Help Desk or send an email request to a2schoolsconnects@aaps.k12.mi.us

    Parent Vaccination Letter and AAPS Covid-19 Vaccine Clinics

     

    Contact our Main Office Support Help E-mail: skyline@a2schools.org 

     Daily Announcements  

     Welcome to the Skyline High School Learning community!

    crest

    Our Mission

    The mission of Skyline High School is to build and sustain a community that promotes personal connections, inquiry, agile minds, and determination.  We nurture these qualities every day in everyone.

    Our Motto

    Agile Minds. Big Hearts. Deep Questions.

    Michigan Green Schools Logo  

     

    Technical Support- For technical support, our amazing IT team has established a help hotline for our families.

    Please call 734-997-1222 for help from 7:30 AM to 7:30 PM each weekday. 

    Skyline School Nurse, Kristin Mahler (734-216-0900) 

    Virtual Clinic- Virtual Hours

    Community Health CARES Team 24/7 (734-544-3050)

    Ozone House 24-hour Crisis Hotline (734-662-2222) 

    National Suicide Prevention Lifeline (800-273-8255) 

    Our student support team will be monitoring their email and voicemail messages to support you.

    Counselors: 

    Heather Schimmel (9th grade A-L & Skysquad advisor) schimmel@aaps.k12.mi.us  994-7695

    Charissa Bass (9th grade M-Z & Skysquad advisor) brownbassc@aaps.k12.mi.us  994-7685

    Dennis Brunzell (A-Do 10-12)  brunzelld@aaps.k12.mi.us    (734)994-7674

    Dave Almassy (Dri-Ha 10-12 and 9th-12th Rising Scholars) almassyd@aaps.k12.mi.us  (734)994-8492

    Liza Dedvukaj (He-Mc 10-12) dedvukajl@aaps.k12.mi.us  (734)994-7721

    Jacinta Nafziger (Me-Se 10-12) nafzigerj@aaps.k12.mi.us  (734)994-7701

    Tiffany Kincaid (Sh-Z 10-12) kincaidt@aaps.k12.mi.us  (734)994-7683

    Access & Opportunity Advocate/Intervention Specialist

    George Briehloff brieloffg@aaps.k12.mi.us

    Social Workers:

    Molly Anderson   andersonmo@aaps.k12.mi.us (734)994-6515 ext 55359

    Melissa Schmidt  schmidtm2@aaps.k12.mi.us (734) 994-6515 ext 55340

    School Psychologist:

    Andy Nalepa nalepaa@aaps.k12.mi.us  (734)994-6515 ext 55338

    Administrators:

    Cory McElmeel- Head Principal mcelmeel@aaps.k12.mi.us (734) 994-7001

    Delsie Sissoko SLC Principal (Equality and Academic Innovation) (734) 994-7033

    Casey Elmore- SLC Principal (Diversity and Integrity) elmore@aaps.k12.mi.us (734) 994-7031

    Bob Wellman- Athletic Director/Assistant Principal- wellmanr@aaps.k12.mi.us (734) 994-7075 

    Terri Patterson- 9th Grade Dean- pattersont@aaps.k12.mi.us (734) 994-6515

     

    Skyline is a Certified Green School with the prestigious Evergreen status 

    Statement of Non-Discrimination 

Headlines

Enrolling

Skyline Academic Calendar

Staff Space

  • Mini Crest

    The Skyline Staff Space is a non-public location limited to our faculty and staff. We use this space to collaborate professionally. This allows us to asynchronously develop and share curriculum, resources, and best practices that improve the quality of instruction and climate for all students. This link is in a prominent spot to allow the faculty and staff easy access.

     

Student Space

CLOSE
CLOSE